Everyday life

Beginnings

Hi lovely readers!
It’s Jeau, and I’ve got so much to tell you.

Let’s start with the not so fun: I’ve lost my job, due to the financial crisis. I worked my ass off for 6 months and then suddenly it was over. It sucks. And that’s all I’ve got to say about that at this moment. There are so many good things going on right now. I want to enjoy my good life. I’ve got everything I need and more. Like this lunch. So simple, but so tasteful and healthy.
Good lunch doesn't have to be complicated. Strawberry smoothie and smoked chicken cracker with mayo and rocket.

Now some good news: I restarted my indie business plans. Picked up from where I left of on my Indie Biz 3.0 class, and also started another -work at your own pace- course from the Indie Biz crew, called ‘Indie Business Compass‘. I started it last Monday and am really excited about it. I feel that this course helps me to get ready for Indie 3. When I started that class last year, I got a little intimidated by how many things I don’t know yet. I had a hard time deciding on products, services, style and what not, which in the end led to me giving up for the time being. The Compass course helps me figure out why I want to be an entrepreneur and help me to set the foundation of my business and gives me self-confidence. So that’s great. Actually being without a job got me into it again. There is no better starting point than this. Right?!

Getting into Jeau& again, also brought back my creative mojo and the motivation to blog again. And new starts call for new looks don’t they? So I present to you: my new blog-look!

What do you think? In the near future I’d like to further discover and develop my style.
Also, I’m going through all my old posts and will only re-publish those that feel like they’re still me.

Let me think, what else is new? Ah, yes! MR D AND I ARE GETTING MARRIED!!!! Yay! It’s the best thing and I’ve saved it for last!
He proposed to me at Easter and I said yes. What else could I have said to this awesome guy!? We are busy organizing our big day. So far we picked a date, scheduled city hall and the church, found our venue, designing our invitations ourselves, AND I’ve bought a dress! Hurray! So much more stuff to do, but it is great fun and we have the time to do it. We’re getting married on May 31 2013. I’ll keep you posted here and for the Dutch reading among you, check out our wedding blog.

What’s new in your life?

Have a great day!

XO Jeau

4 thoughts on “Beginnings

  1. Oh shit – sorry to hear about the job! BUT — I’m glad that so much good is coming out of it! here is a conversation that Brent and I have like three times a week: we discuss how our generation is getting a shitty economy handed to us, and we wonder what we’re gonna do, and we conclude that the best way to deal with it is to break all the old “rules” of having a career and forge our own path. Which is what you are doing!! I think that’s so great. And, I love the new look on your blog!

  2. p.s., you’ve done all the big stuff for the wedding – congratulations!! The rest is easy. (Well, not really, but a lot more fun, I think!)

Leave a Reply

