Love / Photography

30 day photo challenge ~ day 5: someone I love

There are a lot of people who I love and like with all my heart. But when the challenge asks me to take a photograph of someone I love, one person comes to mind instantly. My sweet boyfriend, mr. D.
Too bad that the mister isn’t around to have his picture taken. I have a lot of pictures of him obviously, but for me the photo challenge isn’t about posting a picture that I own (old or new) but it is about taking one today and get creative with what’s at hand. So here is my photo of someone I love.

30 day photo challenge ~ day 5: someone I love

I tried to do some sort of little collage with things that remind me of him while he is in Berlin. These are mostly things that he has given to me and that mean a lot to me. especially the leaf necklace and the music box are precious. Nothing’s as good as the real thing though. I am really glad that I have one more visit to Berlin planned and that he’s coming home soon after that. It has only been six months and we have seen each other quite often. I really applaud you who have a LDR over a larger distance and are not able to spend much time together. I don’t know how well I would have done if the dude had worked in, lets say: Washington or something, and stayed there way longer than 6 months.

This has been my survive-6-months-without-the-dude-poem:

When summer lies upon the world, and in a noon of gold,
Beneath the roof of sleeping leaves the dreams of trees unfold.
When woodland halls are green and cool ,and the wind is in the West,
Come back to me, come back to me, and say my land is best.
Treebeard ~ J.R.R. Tolkien

Have a great day!

XO,
Jeau

3 thoughts on “30 day photo challenge ~ day 5: someone I love

Leave a Reply

