Feature / Just my style wednesday / Style

just my style wednesday

Just my style

Dresses are my favorite type of clothing and make me feel pretty and girly. Paired with high heels and great hair I feel confident in a way that even the best pair of jeans couldn’t make me feel. I think every woman, of every size and age should have a piece of clothing that makes her feel like she is the prettiest girl around. :-) 
Figure out what your personal style is, what colours complement your appearance, what shapes are flattering on your body. Do it, you’re beautiful!

Check out these dresses. I heart them!

Both dresses above are by King Louie, Dutch retro and vintage design. Love love love!!

I’m actually knitting this dress. You can find Veera Välimäki’s design here or here. Love the pattern, it’s definitely a no-brainer and very suitable for new knitters! You need to know how to knit, purl, increase (m1L/m1R), put stitches on hold and pick up live stitches. Easy peasy!

Designs by Wendy Mullin (built by Wendy) are great! In this (built by you) book she really encourages you to turn a basic dress pattern into your own style. She gives examples that inspire you to do just that! O I am so looking forward to my craft room, so I can finally finish a dress I’m making from this book!

Also, I want to use these fabrics and notions on other dresses:

So far for ‘just my style wednesday’ this week. What makes you feel pretty?

Cheers,
Jo

One thought on “just my style wednesday

Leave a Reply

