Knitting

Pair a month: August

Finished my August socks! I used Spice Man by Yarnissima for the basic basic toe up and the stitchpattern of Charade to spice it up a bit more.

The month August has left far too soon in my opinion… It’s September and fall has arrived in the Netherlands. I wish I could say that fall brought chilly but sunny afternoons with leaves turning colours, but so far fall has brought nothing on us but rain and more rain.

“With a sigh, you turn away
With a deepening heart, no more words to say
You will find that the world has changed forever

The trees are now turning from green to gold
And the sun is now fading
I wish I could hold you closer”

~ Jo ~

Leave a Reply

