Dreams / Faith / Friends / Travel

Ships on fire

“Bless my bark!” I send in my resignation… This is such an official move in the dreampersuing process. It is not just a dream anymore, it is becoming reality. And it scares the crap out of me! O my goodness…

What have I done?!

Do I want this for real? There’s real good stuff that I’ll be moving away from. Some things – or certain people to be exact – I do not want to leave behind at all! I want them in my life in one way or another. Would anyone be interested in moving to Berlin with me? Please?

I realize now that I might not have honestly believed that I would really do it, untill this moment. And only now that I am, am I fully getting what I might miss out on. What might come my way if I go? What if I stay? Will God lead and/or keep essential Dutch things or persons on my path even though I’ll be in Berlin? Will all the ships behind me burn, or will some sail with me? (o how I love boat allegories).
I’m not ready to give up everything. I don’t want to give you up.
I try to keep telling myself: It’s not the end of the world. It’s just Berlin.

Will you stay in my life? I’d love you to be there.

Burning ships
or
Sailing ships

Please sail with me….

~Jo~

2 thoughts on “Ships on fire

  1. Don’t stop it now. You can do it. Try it! Ofcourse it’s terrifying, but if you’re there, it’s okay. If you don’t like it anymore, then ge back home. I’ll be there for you! R-E-S-P-E-C-T

Leave a Reply

