Uncategorized

10 bits of awesomeness ~ diy

Here’s 10 gorgeous ideas to diy (or just dream to diy). Found through Pinterest. Click on the photo’s to go to the source. Some may be older, but they’re still awesome. And new-ish to me. :-)

******************************************************************************

1. Pretty paper birds on Style Me Pretty. I’d like these birds in my craftroom.

******************************************************************************

2. Glitter creatures by Martha Stewart. I could use some shiny cutesies in my typecase!

******************************************************************************

3. Doily tracing by One Pearl Button. Maybe trace this on fabric and create lacy patterns?

******************************************************************************

4. Fancy up plain porcelain from More Design Please. My boy has brought some boring plates, cups and teapots. They could use some fancying up.

******************************************************************************

5. Herb garden from Not Just A Housewife. I need this. One thing though, all herbs I got in the past died. I could use a tutorial on how to keep them alive. I know they need water.

******************************************************************************

6. Make a painting with lights by Jones Design Company. I love the colorcombo.

******************************************************************************

7. Knitted herringbone cowl tutorial by the Purl Bee. I’m knitting this in blue leftover yarn.

******************************************************************************

8. Transfer pictures onto fabric from A Beautiful Mess. This is just so cute.

******************************************************************************

9. Yarn from an old T-shirt by Let Birds Fly.

******************************************************************************

10. Embroidery by Freckled Nest. Design your own handstitching. Aaaaand stitch your own handwriting! Awesome.

******************************************************************************

I sure feel like getting crafty with these cool ideas! One thing to do it myself first though…. tidy up the craftroom.
Do you have things you have to do before you can do the things you actually want?

XO Jeau

4 thoughts on “10 bits of awesomeness ~ diy

  1. Such a great DIY roundup!! I might have to make some of that T-shirt yarn… and I’ve been drooling over that knit cowl scarf for ages! Your blog is super cute- I can’t believe that I just now found it!

  2. HI Jeau, what a great idea’s you have again. So happy you share them with us. Lisa is totaly right. Is the finding of idea’s and do workshops with friends (and others who actualy pay) not a great profession? How great would it be to make a living out of that?
    Thanks again Jeau.

Leave a Reply

